Connecticut College’s faculty awards were presented at a May 2, 2018, ceremony honoring professors who displayed excellence in research, teaching and leadership.

At the ceremony, President Bergeron honored the late Barkley Hendricks, professor emeritus of studio art, with the inaugural President’s Award for Creative Impact.

The creative impact award honors a senior or emeritus faculty member whose contributions to a chosen field over the course of a career represent a record of significant innovation, achievement and influence.  


2019: David Dorfman, dance

2018 Inaugural Award: Barkley Hendricks, studio art