Skip to main content

#7 Camels Visit #2 Trinity for NESCAC Quarterfinal Saturday

The Class of 2010: Sara Christopher, Cookie Smith, Erin Davey, Rachel Lindmark and Sarah Napoli
The Class of 2010: Sara Christopher, Cookie Smith, Erin Davey, Rachel Lindmark and Sarah Napoli
The Connecticut College women´s hockey team will visit Trinity College Saturday afternoon at 3:00 p.m. for a New England Small College Athletic Conference (NESCAC) Championship Quarterfinal Game at Williams Rink in the Koeppel Community Sports Center. The second seeded Bantams are ranked #5 in the latest United States College Hockey Online (USCHO) Poll with a record of 19-3-2 and are 11-3-2 in the NESCAC. The Camels draw the # seven seed and are 8-14-2 and 5-9-2 in league play. The two teams met in last year´s quarters in a #3-6 match-up at Hartford. Lauren Mellen ´09 had 53 saves to lift the upset-minded Camels to the 2-1 victory. Brigid O´Gorman and Erin Davey scored goals for the Camels. Tracking the Camels Rachel Lindmark leads the club this season with 16 points on 10 goals and six assists. Kelsey Kirker shares the club lead with 10 assists. Both Kirker and Lindmark have potted two shorthanded goals to rank second in the nation. First year forward Ariel DiPasquale has netted eight goals and dished out five assists for 13 points. Lindmark is the team´s leading active scorer with 19 goals, 28 assists and 47 career points. Erin Davey has accounted for 33 goals, 11 assists and 44 points this year. Goaltending Watch Sara Christopher carries a3.00 goals against average and a .885 save percentage into Saturday´s game with three shutouts in 21 starts between the pipes. Amy Leichliter carries a 1.71 goals against average into Saturday´s action with 50 saves and two shutouts in five games played. Saturday, Feb. 27 Quarterfinals No. 8 Colby College at No. 1 Amherst College - 1:00 p.m. No. 7 Connecticut College at No. 2 Trinity College - 3:00 p.m. No. 6 Hamilton College at No. 3 Middlebury College -1:00 p.m. No. 5 Bowdoin College at No. 4 Williams College - 1:00 p.m. Saturday, March 6 Semifinals At Highest Remaining Seed 1/4:00 p.m. Championship-Semifinal Winners-12:00 p.m.

February 25, 2010

Related News & Media

Recent News