February 9, 2016

Dear Members of the Connecticut College Community,

I am pleased to invite nominations for the 2016 Presidential Staff Recognition Program. Once again, the program will honor four members of the Connecticut College staff who demonstrate distinction in one or more aspects of their daily work. The categories are service excellence, inspiration, "rising star," and citizenship. The nomination form and more information about the awards can be found on the Staff Council web page in CamelWeb.

A committee, chaired by Darcie Folsom, director of sexual violence prevention and advocacy and chair-elect of Staff Council, has been formed to review nominations and make final selections. Other members include Jennifer Nival, assistant director of Unity House; Pamela Dumas Serfes, vice president for communications; Ozgur Izmirli, associate professor of computer science; Ariana Taylor '16; and Cheryl Miller, assistant vice president of human resources and professional development.

The committee will accept nominations until Feb. 26 from any member of the community. Nominations made jointly by staff, faculty, and students are especially encouraged. We will present the awards at this year's staff recognition breakfast on Friday, May 13. We are pleased that a generous gift from Donald Crouch '77 will support the Presidential Staff Recognition Program for the third time.

Please think carefully about the staff members in your midst who have made significant contributions to the campus, and bring their names forward. For more information, contact Darcie Folsom at dfolsom@conncoll.edu.

Katherine Bergeron